Dawnwalker's 46 achievements name every system before launch

The Blood of Dawnwalker Guide 8 min read

Data basis: Rebel Wolves’ “Unearth The Blood of Dawnwalker’s Steam Achievements” announcement, posted to the game’s Steam news feed on 10 August 2026 and read in full 2026-08-31, together with the game’s Steam store page read the same day. Every achievement name and condition below is quoted from that announcement. Nothing is inferred from previews, leaks or hands-on coverage.

Achievement lists are usually read as a completionist’s to-do list. Before a game is out they are something more useful: the only place a studio commits, in writing, to the names of its systems and the size of its numbers.

The Blood of Dawnwalker ships 46 achievements on 3 September 2026 — 25 visible, 21 hidden — and Rebel Wolves published the conditions for 21 of the visible ones a month early. Sorted out of marketing order, they are a fairly complete parts list for a game nobody has played.

What Rebel Wolves published, and what it held back The Blood of Dawnwalker - 46 launch achievements, 10 August 2026 announcement Hidden 21 of 46 Exploration 5 Character development 5 Combat 4 Abilities 3 General 2 Inventory 2 Visible, unnamed 4 Twenty-one of the named visible achievements were published with their unlock conditions. Twenty-one more are hidden entirely - names and conditions both.

The eight numbers

Pre-release coverage runs on adjectives. The achievement conditions are the only public source of actual values:

ValueWhere it comes fromWhat it bounds
Level 50Glass Ceiling — “Reach Level 50”The level ceiling, or at least a milestone the studio treats as one
5 in a rowUntouchable — “Perform 5 Perfect Blocks in a row”Perfect Block exists, and is chainable
3 at onceAbsolutely Insatiable — “Have 3 Passive Abilities equipped at the same time”Passive ability slots are limited and expandable
1,000 metresShadow Roamer — travel that far using Vampiric AbilitiesVampiric movement is a traversal system, not just combat
10 drinksBalanced Diet — drink “10 animals, humans, or monsters”Feeding targets fall into three classes
8 transportsDelivery Delay — “Destroy 8 vrakhiri transports”A finite, countable world activity
1,000 denariiSmuggler — earn that “selling silver”Silver is a tradeable commodity, not just a vampire weakness
5,000 denariiMiser — accumulate that muchA late-game wealth marker

The currency is denarii. The region is Vale Sangora and it contains a City of Svartrau plus a set of villages small enough to enumerate (“Visit all of Vale Sangora’s villages”). Brencis has flags, and all of them can be torn down.

The systems the conditions name

Read as a parts list rather than a checklist, twenty-one conditions disclose the following:

SystemNamed in the conditionsEvidence
Three skill treesSwordmastery, Witchcraft, VampirismMaster of Arms, Arch Warlock, Creature of the Night — one Ultimate Perk achievement each
Ultimate PerksA capstone tier exists in each treeThe same three achievements
Active / Passive abilitiesBoth categories exist and are equipped separatelyMake It Rain (Active), Absolutely Insatiable (Passive)
Named combat movesArtery Strike; Perfect Block; beheading as a distinct outcomeBetter Safe than Sorry, Untouchable
Hexes / status effectsBurning Blood, applied to an enemyBetter Safe than Sorry
Named spellsCompel Soul, which lets you “speak with a dead person”Dead Man Talkin’
InfamyA reputation track with a peak stateThrone of Thorns — “Reach peak Infamy”
Vertical explorationTowers that are climbed to scoutBird’s-Eye View

One condition is worth pausing on. Better Safe than Sorry requires beheading an enemy with Artery Strike while they are also hexed with Burning Blood — a day-side witchcraft effect combined with a night-side execution. The achievement list is where the game’s central duality stops being a trailer line and becomes a specific interaction you have to set up.

The line that changes how you should plan

Buried at the end of the announcement, after the hidden-achievement note:

The Blood of Dawnwalker is a game about choices and consequences, so one single run will not make it possible for a full unlock.

That is the studio saying outright that 100% is a multi-run project. It also confirms that the choices are genuinely exclusive rather than deferrable — which matters a great deal in a game whose clock only moves when you push it. If you were planning to see everything in one pass, the achievement list says you cannot, and it says so before you have spent an hour.

The practical order, then: play the first run for the run, not for the list. Decide what you want out of it up front and spend your days accordingly — the thirty-day budget planner is built for exactly that decision. Come back for the achievement sweep on a second run, when you know which doors close.

What the hidden 21 imply

Twenty-one of forty-six — 46% — ship with both names and conditions concealed. That is a high proportion, and studios generally hide achievements for one of two reasons: they spoil story beats, or they reveal that a branch exists. Rebel Wolves’ own framing points at the first, calling the game one “about choices and consequences.”

What this means in practice is that the published list is not a preview of the endgame. Every achievement above is reachable by playing the systems; the ones tied to where the story can go are exactly the ones you cannot read in advance.

What we could not confirm

  • The four visible achievements not named. Rebel Wolves published 21 conditions and says 25 are visible. The remaining four were not disclosed and we do not guess at them.
  • Whether Level 50 is the cap. Glass Ceiling names 50 and the achievement’s title suggests a ceiling, but the announcement does not state a maximum level.
  • Global unlock rates. Steam publishes per-achievement completion percentages only after a game is live. None exist yet; we will not estimate difficulty from the wording.
  • Whether hidden achievements are story-gated or branch-gated. The announcement gives a reason to think either, and states neither.
  • The exact release moment. Every Rebel Wolves announcement says 3 September 2026; the Steam store page read on 31 August showed “Sep 2, 2026.” That is almost certainly a regional/timezone difference rather than a change, but we did not find a statement resolving it.

Sources